© 2019 by College of Paramedics of Manitoba.

Transition Council


A Transitional Council was appointed by Government to provide the necessary oversight of College activity in order for the College to be fully implemented under the RHPA.  As part of this work, the Transitional Council of the College of Paramedics of Manitoba have approved draft General Regulations/Transition Regulations (including Reserved Acts); draft Bylaws; draft Standards of Practice; and a draft Code of Ethics.

Council has two newly established subcommittees dedicated to Governance and Finance, Risk, and Audit.


Dr. John Wade


Former Deputy Minister of Health and past chair of the Winnipeg Regional Health Authority board

Paramedic Members: 

Brenna Eastman

EMS Quality Officer Northern Regional Health Authority


Bryan Jacobsen

EMS Educator Prairie Mountain Health

Cam Ritzer

Executive Director of Allied Health, Chief Allied Health Officer with Northern Health Region

Christine Greer

Emergency Medical Dispatcher with MTCC

Karen Martin 

Community Paramedic with Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service

Leah Braun

EMS Superintendent with Southern Health-Sante Sud

Marilyn McNeill

Paramedic with Interlake Eastern EMS

Ryan Youngson

Firefighter Paramedic with Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service

Sarah Peto

Firefighter Paramedic with Brandon Fire and Emergency Services

Tom Wallace

Chair Elect/Governance Committee Chair 

Deputy Chief of Support Services with Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service



Public Members: 

David Driedger

CEO HavenGroup, the HavenGroup Foundation and Steinbach Housing

Jean Cox

Treasurer /Chair Finance Audit and Risk Committee

Consultant and former ADM Health

Jeff McConnell

Lawyer and former Mayor of Virden, Manitoba

Madeleine Baril

Retired Registered Nurse and Health Care Administrator